People in plastics, week of Nov. 23, 2020

ADVANCED DRAINAGE SYSTEMS INC. — The pipe maker in Hilliard, Ohio, named Brian King executive vice president of product management and marketing.

ALPHAGARY CORP. — The compounder in Leominster, Mass., named Andy Claytor global business manager for thermoplastic elastomers.

AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL — The Washington-based trade group’s plastics division named John Thayer, senior vice president of sales and marketing for Nova Chemicals Corp., chairman and Christine Bryant, senior vice president for polyurethanes North America at Covestro LLC, as vice chairman.

ARISTECH SURFACES LLC — The acrylic sheet manufacturer in Florence, Ky., named Peter Allread general manager, commercial Americas.

AZL AACHEN GMBH — The engineering and service company in Aachen, Germany, named Warden Schijve design leader for AZL Engineering.

CURBELL PLASTICS — The distributor of sheet, rod, tube, adhesives and sealants in Orchard Park, N.Y., named Jason Arceo business manager for its Phoenix location.

ERIEZ MANUFACTURING CO. — The maker of magnetic auxiliary equipment in Erie, Pa., announced that Charlie Ingram, executive vice president and chief marketing officer, will retire at the end of 2020.

FARREL CORP. — The maker of extruders and mixers in Ansonia, Conn., named Paul Lloyd president. He will continue as vice president and business director of Farrel Pomini.

FERRY INDUSTRIES INC. — The rotational molding machinery supplier in Stow, Ohio, named Courtney Mahan chief financial officer.

FLAMBEAU INC. — The injection and blow molder in Baraboo, Wis., named Karl Swee territory sales manager.

HTI PLASTICS INC. — The injection molder in Lincoln, Neb., named Ford Earhart quality director.

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF PLASTICS DISTRIBUTION — The trade association in Overland Park, Kan., elected Craig Saunders of North American Plastics president for a second term.

MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION FOR PLASTICS PROCESSORS — The trade group in Indianapolis named the nominees for its Above and Beyond Leadership Recognition Award: Amanda Wiriya, Brian Dougall, Bryan Barrera, Danielle Truitt, Eric Berg, Suzie Thomas, Mike Hebert and Will Wilke.

NANOFABRICA — The 3D printing equipment maker in Tel Aviv, Israel, named Avi Cohen executive vice president of sales.

PELICAN PRODUCTS INC. — The maker of high-performance protective cases in Torrance, Calif., named Brad Antoine financial planning and analysis vice president.

UNION TOOL CORP. — The auxiliary equipment maker in Warsaw, Ind., named Nick Simpson and Chas Simpson vice presidents. Co-president Mike Simpson has retired but will remain a consultant for the company.

VINMAR INTERNATIONAL LTD. — The marketing, distribution and project development firm for petrochemical products in Houston named Lauren Betchan business development manager engineering thermoplastics resins for Vinmar Polymers America.

VINYL INSTITUTE — The trade association in Washington elected Roger Kearns, executive vice president of Westlake Chemical Corp.’s vinyls chemicals, chairman. The group presented its Lifetime Achievement Award to the Ting Tsung Chao family, founders of Westlake Chemical. Richard Church, Plastic Pipe & Fittings Association executive director, was presented the Partner of Year award to recognize an ally who has made unique contributions to VI’s outreach and education program.

WINDMOELLER & HOELSCHER KG — The extruder and printing equipment maker in Lengerich, Germany, named Peter Steinbeck CEO, succeeding Jürgen Vutzhas, who been named to the board.

ZOCHEM LLC — The zinc oxide powder producer in Dickson, Tenn., named Mohit Sharma CEO and president, succeeding Ron Crittendon, who will partner on sister company opportunities.


- Advertisement -